Tax interest rates

Tax interest rates Tax interest is compounded daily and interest rates are reset every 3 months. **Note:** Provincial land tax interest rates are not reset every three months. Provincial land tax interest rates are summarized on the [provincial land tax webpage](https://www.fin.gov.on.ca/en/consultations/landtaxreform/payment-forms.html). Interest rates do not apply to the Estate Administration Tax Act, 1998. Current interest rates (April 1, 2022 to June 30, 2022): * 5% on taxes you owe to the ministry * 0% on taxes you overpaid _(1)_ * 2% on taxes or refunds you are eligible for as a result of a successful appeal or objection _(2)_ * 3% on late International Fuel Tax Agreement payments * 3% on International Fuel Tax Agreement refunds the ministry has not paid you within 90 days You can download the dataset to view the historical tax interest rates. __Non-Resident Speculation Tax (NRST)__ _(1)_ Interest on tax you overpaid begins to accrue 40 business days after a complete NRST rebate or refund application is received by the Ministry of Finance to the date the rebate or refund is paid. _(2)_ On refunds you are eligible for as a result of a successful appeal or objection of a NRST refund/rebate disallowance, the interest rate is the same rate as though you had overpaid and will begin to accrue 40 business days after a complete NRST rebate or refund application is received by the Ministry of Finance to the date the rebate or refund is paid. Refunds as a result of a successful appeal or objection of NRST that was paid pursuant to a Notice of Assessment, interest will accrue at the higher appeals/objection rate, beginning to accrue from the date of payment to the date the rebate or refund is paid. 2022-04-06 Government of Ontario Government and PoliticsGovernment and FinanceTaxes and benefits Tax interest ratesCSV https://data.ontario.ca/dataset/12d06aa0-ac2a-4c3f-a57f-46b4c9079eb7/resource/aabfc556-9856-49b1-9c93-59bf6abf5f3b/download/mof_interest_rates_april_to_june_2022.csv Original metadata (https://data.ontario.ca)HTML https://data.ontario.ca/dataset/12d06aa0-ac2a-4c3f-a57f-46b4c9079eb7 Original metadata (https://data.ontario.ca/fr)HTML https://data.ontario.ca/fr/dataset/12d06aa0-ac2a-4c3f-a57f-46b4c9079eb7

Tax interest is compounded daily and interest rates are reset every 3 months. Note: Provincial land tax interest rates are not reset every three months. Provincial land tax interest rates are summarized on the provincial land tax webpage. Interest rates do not apply to the Estate Administration Tax Act, 1998. Current interest rates (April 1, 2022 to June 30, 2022): * 5% on taxes you owe to the ministry * 0% on taxes you overpaid (1) * 2% on taxes or refunds you are eligible for as a result of a successful appeal or objection (2) * 3% on late International Fuel Tax Agreement payments * 3% on International Fuel Tax Agreement refunds the ministry has not paid you within 90 days You can download the dataset to view the historical tax interest rates. Non-Resident Speculation Tax (NRST) (1) Interest on tax you overpaid begins to accrue 40 business days after a complete NRST rebate or refund application is received by the Ministry of Finance to the date the rebate or refund is paid. (2) On refunds you are eligible for as a result of a successful appeal or objection of a NRST refund/rebate disallowance, the interest rate is the same rate as though you had overpaid and will begin to accrue 40 business days after a complete NRST rebate or refund application is received by the Ministry of Finance to the date the rebate or refund is paid. Refunds as a result of a successful appeal or objection of NRST that was paid pursuant to a Notice of Assessment, interest will accrue at the higher appeals/objection rate, beginning to accrue from the date of payment to the date the rebate or refund is paid.

Made available by the Government of Ontario

These resources are not under the control of the Government of Canada and the link is provided solely for the convenience of our website visitors. We are not responsible for the accuracy, currency or reliability of the content of this website. The Government of Canada does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through this link.

Visitors should also be aware that information offered by this non-Government of Canada site is not subject to the Privacy Act or the Official Languages Act and may not be accessible to persons with disabilities. The information offered may be available only in the language used by the site. With respect to privacy, visitors should research the privacy policies of this non-government website before providing personal information.

Data and Resources

Contact Information

Similar records

Taux d’intérêt des taxes/impôts

Taux d’intérêt des taxes/impôts Les intérêts sont composés quotidiennement et les taux d'intérêt sont recalculés tous les trois mois. **Remarque  :** Les taux d'intérêt sur l'impôt foncier provincial ne sont pas rajustés tous les trois mois. Les taux d'intérêt sur l'impôt foncier provincial sont résumés sur la page Web réservée à [l'impôt foncier provincial](https://www.fin.gov.on.ca/fr/consultations/landtaxreform/payment-forms.html). Les taux d'intérêt ne s'appliquent pas à la Loi de 1998 sur l'administration des successions. Les taux d'intérêt actuels (du 1er juillet 2022 au 30 septembre 2022) : * 6 % sur les taxes/impôts que vous devez au ministère * 0 % sur l'excédent de taxes/impôts perçus _(1)_ * 3 % sur les taxes/impôts ou remboursements auxquels vous êtes admissible à la suite d'un appel ou d'une opposition ayant obtenu gain de cause _(2)_ * 3 % sur les paiements en retard aux termes de l'Entente internationale concernant la taxe sur les carburants * 3 % sur les remboursements aux termes de l'Entente internationale concernant la taxe sur les carburants que le ministère ne vous a pas faits dans les 90 jours Vous pouvez télécharger l'ensemble de données pour voir les taux d'intérêt historiques des taxes/impôts. __Impôt sur la spéculation pour les non-résidents (ISNR)__ _(1)_ L'intérêt sur l’impôt que vous avez payé en trop commence à s'accumuler 40 jours ouvrables après que le ministère des Finances a reçu la demande de remise ou de remboursement de l’ISNR dûment remplie jusqu'à la date à laquelle la remise ou le remboursement est versé. _(2)_ Pour les remboursements auxquels vous êtes admissible à la suite d’une opposition ou d’un appel relatif au rejet d’un remboursement ou d’une remise de l’ISNR ayant reçu gain de cause, le taux d’intérêt est le même que celui qui est applicable à un paiement en trop et commencera à s’accumuler 40 jours ouvrables après que le ministère des Finances a reçu la demande de remise ou de remboursement dûment remplie jusqu'à la date laquelle la remise ou le remboursement est versé. Pour les remboursements qui résultent d’une opposition ou d’un appel relatif à l’ISNR payé à la suite d’un avis de cotisation ayant obtenu gain de cause, l’intérêt s’accumulera au taux le plus élevé qui s’applique à une opposition ou un appel à partir de la date du paiement jusqu’à la date à laquelle le remboursement ou la remise est versé. 2022-07-21 Gouvernement de l'Ontario Gouvernement et vie politique Tax interest ratesCSV https://data.ontario.ca/dataset/12d06aa0-ac2a-4c3f-a57f-46b4c9079eb7/resource/aabfc556-9856-49b1-9c93-59bf6abf5f3b/download/mof_interest_rates_july_to_september_2022.csv Original metadata (https://data.ontario.ca)HTML https://data.ontario.ca/dataset/12d06aa0-ac2a-4c3f-a57f-46b4c9079eb7 Original metadata (https://data.ontario.ca/fr)HTML https://data.ontario.ca/fr/dataset/12d06aa0-ac2a-4c3f-a57f-46b4c9079eb7

Les intérêts sont composés quotidiennement et les taux d'intérêt sont recalculés tous les trois mois. Remarque  : Les taux d'intérêt sur l'impôt foncier provincial ne sont pas rajustés tous les trois mois. Les taux d'intérêt sur l'impôt foncier provincial sont résumés sur la page Web réservée à l'impôt foncier provincial. Les taux d'intérêt ne s'appliquent pas à la Loi de 1998 sur l'administration des successions. Les taux d'intérêt actuels (du 1er juillet 2022 au 30 septembre 2022) : * 6 % sur les taxes/impôts que vous devez au ministère * 0 % sur l'excédent de taxes/impôts perçus (1) * 3 % sur les taxes/impôts ou remboursements auxquels vous êtes admissible à la suite d'un appel ou d'une opposition ayant obtenu gain de cause (2) * 3 % sur les paiements en retard aux termes de l'Entente internationale concernant la taxe sur les carburants * 3 % sur les remboursements aux termes de l'Entente internationale concernant la taxe sur les carburants que le ministère ne vous a pas faits dans les 90 jours Vous pouvez télécharger l'ensemble de données pour voir les taux d'intérêt historiques des taxes/impôts. Impôt sur la spéculation pour les non-résidents (ISNR) (1) L'intérêt sur l’impôt que vous avez payé en trop commence à s'accumuler 40 jours ouvrables après que le ministère des Finances a reçu la demande de remise ou de remboursement de l’ISNR dûment remplie jusqu'à la date à laquelle la remise ou le remboursement est versé. (2) Pour les remboursements auxquels vous êtes admissible à la suite d’une opposition ou d’un appel relatif au rejet d’un remboursement ou d’une remise de l’ISNR ayant reçu gain de cause, le taux d’intérêt est le même que celui qui est applicable à un paiement en trop et commencera à s’accumuler 40 jours ouvrables après que le ministère des Finances a reçu la demande de remise ou de remboursement dûment remplie jusqu'à la date laquelle la remise ou le remboursement est versé. Pour les remboursements qui résultent d’une opposition ou d’un appel relatif à l’ISNR payé à la suite d’un avis de cotisation ayant obtenu gain de cause, l’intérêt s’accumulera au taux le plus élevé qui s’applique à une opposition ou un appel à partir de la date du paiement jusqu’à la date à laquelle le remboursement ou la remise est versé.

Rendus disponibles par l’entremise du Gouvernement de l'Ontario

Ces ressources ne sont pas contrôlées par le gouvernement du Canada, et l’hyperlien est fourni uniquement pour la facilité d’utilisation des visiteurs de notre site Web. Nous ne sommes pas responsables de l’exactitude, l’actualité et la fiabilité du contenu. Le gouvernement du Canada n’offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n’est pas responsable des renseignements trouvés par l’entremise de ce lien.

Les visiteurs devraient également savoir que les renseignements offerts par l’entremise de ce site Web ne sont pas gérés par le gouvernement du Canada et ne relèvent pas de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ni de la Loi sur les langues officielles, et qu’ils pourraient ne pas être accessibles aux personnes handicapées. Les renseignements offerts pourraient être uniquement disponibles dans la langue utilisée dans le site en question. En ce qui concerne la protection des renseignements personnels, les visiteurs devraient vérifier les politiques de confidentialité de ce site Web non gouvernemental avant de fournir leurs renseignements personnels.

Données et ressources

Coordonnées

Dossiers similaires