Fact Sheet - Moving after separation or divorce?

Fact Sheet - Moving after separation or divorce? The new Divorce Act includes a framework to guide divorced or divorcing parents, family justice professionals and courts in situations when a parent plans to move their child or to move away from their child. There are rules about: new steps to follow when a parent plans to move, and how a court will decide whether a child can or cannot relocate. These rules are meant to help parents come to agreements about relocation and avoid going to court where possible. 2021-07-19 Department of Justice Canada open_Government@justice.gc.ca LawLegal adviceLegal informationfamily law Fact Sheet - Moving after separation or divorce?HTML https://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/fl-df/fact5-fiches5.html Fact Sheet - Moving after separation or divorce?HTML https://www.justice.gc.ca/fra/df-fl/fiches5-fact5.html

The new Divorce Act includes a framework to guide divorced or divorcing parents, family justice professionals and courts in situations when a parent plans to move their child or to move away from their child.

There are rules about: new steps to follow when a parent plans to move, and how a court will decide whether a child can or cannot relocate. These rules are meant to help parents come to agreements about relocation and avoid going to court where possible.

  • Publisher - Current Organization Name: Department of Justice Canada
  • Publisher - Organization Name at Publication: Department of Justice
  • Licence: Open Government Licence - Canada

Data and Resources

Similar records

Fiche d’information - Déménager après une séparation ou un divorce?

Fiche d’information - Déménager après une séparation ou un divorce? La nouvelle Loi sur le divorce comprend un cadre pour guider les parents qui sont divorcés ou qui divorcent, les professionnels de la justice familiale et les tribunaux dans les situations où un parent prévoit déménager avec un enfant ou déménager sans l’enfant. Elle contient des règles : sur les nouvelles procédures à suivre quand un parent prévoit déménager et sur la façon dont un tribunal doit décider s’il doit autoriser ou non le déménagement important d’un enfant. Ces règles visent à aider les parents à parvenir à des ententes au sujet d’un déménagement important et à éviter de s’adresser au tribunal, dans la mesure du possible. 2021-07-19 Ministère de la Justice Canada open_Government@justice.gc.ca DroitLoi sur le divorceinformations juridiquesdroit de la famille Fiche d’information - Déménager après une séparation ou un divorce?HTML https://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/fl-df/fact5-fiches5.html Fiche d’information - Déménager après une séparation ou un divorce?HTML https://www.justice.gc.ca/fra/df-fl/fiches5-fact5.html

La nouvelle Loi sur le divorce comprend un cadre pour guider les parents qui sont divorcés ou qui divorcent, les professionnels de la justice familiale et les tribunaux dans les situations où un parent prévoit déménager avec un enfant ou déménager sans l’enfant.

Elle contient des règles : sur les nouvelles procédures à suivre quand un parent prévoit déménager et sur la façon dont un tribunal doit décider s’il doit autoriser ou non le déménagement important d’un enfant. Ces règles visent à aider les parents à parvenir à des ententes au sujet d’un déménagement important et à éviter de s’adresser au tribunal, dans la mesure du possible.

  • Éditeur - Nom actuel de l’organisation: Ministère de la Justice Canada
  • Organisation - Titre lors de la publication: Ministère de la Justice
  • Licence: Licence du gouvernement ouvert - Canada

Données et ressources

Dossiers similaires