Language selection

Search

Veterans Affairs Canada Audit of Program of Choice 12 - Related Health Services - September 2014 The Veterans Affairs Canada Health Care Benefits Program provides eligible Veterans and other qualified individuals with benefits and services, such as medical, surgical and dental care, prosthetic devices and home adaptations, through 14 Programs of Choice. Under the Veterans Health Care Regulations and Canadian Forces Members and Veterans Re-establishment and Compensation Act, eligible Veterans and other qualified individuals have access to benefits and services, such as medical, surgical and dental care, prosthetic devices and home adaptations. Related Health Services are services provided by health care professionals other than physicians, dentists and nurses. Examples of these types of services include occupational therapy, physiotherapy, massage therapy, chiropractic, acupuncture, speech language pathology and psychological counseling. The objective of this audit was to assess Veterans Affairs Canada’s management control framework, and compliance with applicable policies and processes, and to identify any potential opportunities to improve efficiency of decision making for Related Health Services. The scope covered transactions processed from April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013. 2019-01-05 Veterans Affairs Canada vac.opengovernment-gouvernementouvert.acc@canada.ca Government and PoliticsVeterans Affairs CanadaVACInternal auditingÉvaluationProgram of ChoicePOCHealth ServicesVeterans Audit of Program of Choice 12 - Related Health Services - September 2014HTML http://www.veterans.gc.ca/eng/about-us/reports/departmental-audit-evaluation/2014-audit-poc12-related-health-services Audit of Program of Choice 12 - Related Health Services - September 2014PDF http://www.veterans.gc.ca/pdf/deptReports/2014-audit-poc12-related-health-services.pdf Audit of Program of Choice 12 - Related Health Services - September 2014HTML http://www.veterans.gc.ca/fra/about-us/reports/departmental-audit-evaluation/2014-audit-poc12-related-health-services Audit of Program of Choice 12 - Related Health Services - September 2014PDF http://www.veterans.gc.ca/pdf/deptReports/2014-audit-poc12-related-health-services_f.pdf

Veterans Affairs Canada Audit of Program of Choice 12 - Related Health Services - September 2014

The Veterans Affairs Canada Health Care Benefits Program provides eligible Veterans and other qualified individuals with benefits and services, such as medical, surgical and dental care, prosthetic devices and home adaptations, through 14 Programs of Choice. Under the Veterans Health Care Regulations and Canadian Forces Members and Veterans Re-establishment and Compensation Act, eligible Veterans and other qualified individuals have access to benefits and services, such as medical, surgical and dental care, prosthetic devices and home adaptations. Related Health Services are services provided by health care professionals other than physicians, dentists and nurses. Examples of these types of services include occupational therapy, physiotherapy, massage therapy, chiropractic, acupuncture, speech language pathology and psychological counseling.

The objective of this audit was to assess Veterans Affairs Canada’s management control framework, and compliance with applicable policies and processes, and to identify any potential opportunities to improve efficiency of decision making for Related Health Services. The scope covered transactions processed from April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013.

Resources

Resource Name Resource Type Format Language Links
Audit of Program of Choice 12 - Related Health Services - September 2014 Assessment - Audit HTML English Access
Audit of Program of Choice 12 - Related Health Services - September 2014 Assessment - Audit PDF English Access
Audit of Program of Choice 12 - Related Health Services - September 2014 Assessment - Audit HTML French Access
Audit of Program of Choice 12 - Related Health Services - September 2014 Assessment - Audit PDF French Access
Similar records

Anciens Combattants Canada Vérification du programme de choix 12 - Services paramédicaux - Septembre 2014

Anciens Combattants Canada Vérification du programme de choix 12 - Services paramédicaux - Septembre 2014 Le Programme des avantages pour soins de santé d’Anciens Combattants Canada offre des avantages et des services aux vétérans admissibles et aux autres personnes qualifiées, notamment des soins médicaux, chirurgicaux et dentaires, des prothèses et des adaptations du domicile, par l’entremise de 14 programmes de choix. En vertu du Règlement sur les soins de santé pour anciens combattants et de la Loi sur les mesures de réinsertion et d’indemnisation des militaires et vétérans des Forces canadiennes, les vétérans admissibles et les autres personnes qualifiées ont droit à des avantages et à des services tels que des soins médicaux, chirurgicaux et dentaires, des prothèses et des adaptations du domicile. Les services paramédicaux sont des services fournis par des professionnels de la santé autres que des médecins, des dentistes et des infirmières. Au nombre des exemples figurent l’ergothérapie, la physiothérapie, la massothérapie, la chiropratique, l’acupuncture, l’orthophonie et la consultation psychologique. L’objectif de la vérification était d’évaluer le cadre de contrôle de gestion d’Anciens Combattants Canada, ainsi que la conformité aux politiques et aux processus applicables, et de déterminer s’il y avait des moyens d’améliorer l’efficience du processus décisionnel en matière de services paramédicaux. La vérification a porté sur les opérations traitées entre le 1er avril 2012 et le 31 mars 2013. 2022-02-24 Anciens Combattants Canada vac.opengovernment-gouvernementouvert.acc@canada.ca Gouvernement et vie politiqueAnciens Combattants CanadaACCAudit interneÉvaluationProgramme de choixPDCServices paramédicauxVétérans Vérification du programme de choix 12 - Services paramédicaux - Septembre 2014HTML https://www.veterans.gc.ca/eng/about-us/reports/departmental-audit-evaluation/2014-audit-poc12-related-health-services Vérification du programme de choix 12 - Services paramédicaux - Septembre 2014PDF https://www.veterans.gc.ca/pdf/deptReports/2014-audit-poc12-related-health-services.pdf Vérification du programme de choix 12 - Services paramédicaux - Septembre 2014HTML https://www.veterans.gc.ca/fra/about-us/reports/departmental-audit-evaluation/2014-audit-poc12-related-health-services Vérification du programme de choix 12 - Services paramédicaux - Septembre 2014PDF https://www.veterans.gc.ca/pdf/deptReports/2014-audit-poc12-related-health-services_f.pdf

Le Programme des avantages pour soins de santé d’Anciens Combattants Canada offre des avantages et des services aux vétérans admissibles et aux autres personnes qualifiées, notamment des soins médicaux, chirurgicaux et dentaires, des prothèses et des adaptations du domicile, par l’entremise de 14 programmes de choix. En vertu du Règlement sur les soins de santé pour anciens combattants et de la Loi sur les mesures de réinsertion et d’indemnisation des militaires et vétérans des Forces canadiennes, les vétérans admissibles et les autres personnes qualifiées ont droit à des avantages et à des services tels que des soins médicaux, chirurgicaux et dentaires, des prothèses et des adaptations du domicile. Les services paramédicaux sont des services fournis par des professionnels de la santé autres que des médecins, des dentistes et des infirmières. Au nombre des exemples figurent l’ergothérapie, la physiothérapie, la massothérapie, la chiropratique, l’acupuncture, l’orthophonie et la consultation psychologique.

L’objectif de la vérification était d’évaluer le cadre de contrôle de gestion d’Anciens Combattants Canada, ainsi que la conformité aux politiques et aux processus applicables, et de déterminer s’il y avait des moyens d’améliorer l’efficience du processus décisionnel en matière de services paramédicaux. La vérification a porté sur les opérations traitées entre le 1er avril 2012 et le 31 mars 2013.

Données et ressources

Dossiers similaires