Provincial land cover

Provincial land cover The land cover classes consist of vegetation types (such as forest, wetlands and agricultural crops or pasture) and categories of non-vegetated surface (such as water bodies, bedrock outcrops or settlements). These classes reflect the nature of the land surface rather than actual or potential land use. The 2000 Edition of the Ontario Land Cover Data Base is the Second Edition of this provincial land cover classification. The coverage is derived wholly from Landsat-7 Thematic Mapper (TM) satellite data frames recorded between 1999 and 2002, most from 2000 onward. The Provincial Land Cover (2000) Data Base is divided into 4 individual Universal Transverse Mercator (UTM) grid zone tiles (15, 16, 17, and 18) and is distributed in TIFF format. Documentation is provided with this database in the form of a user's guide and general use caveats. *[TIFF]: Tagged Image File Format *[TM]: Thematic Mapper *[UTM]: Universal Transverse Mercator 2022-07-22 Government of Ontario AgricultureEconomics and IndustryNature and EnvironmentAgriculture and FoodEconomy and BusinessEnvironment and Natural ResourcesEnvironment and energyGovernment information Original metadata (https://data.ontario.ca)HTML https://data.ontario.ca/dataset/c8927d6e-2546-430f-805e-b403777b1668 Original metadata (https://data.ontario.ca/fr)HTML https://data.ontario.ca/fr/dataset/c8927d6e-2546-430f-805e-b403777b1668 Provincial land coverZIP https://ws.gisetl.lrc.gov.on.ca/fmedatadownload/Packages/Provincial-Landcover-2000.zip

The land cover classes consist of vegetation types (such as forest, wetlands and agricultural crops or pasture) and categories of non-vegetated surface (such as water bodies, bedrock outcrops or settlements). These classes reflect the nature of the land surface rather than actual or potential land use. The 2000 Edition of the Ontario Land Cover Data Base is the Second Edition of this provincial land cover classification. The coverage is derived wholly from Landsat-7 Thematic Mapper (TM) satellite data frames recorded between 1999 and 2002, most from 2000 onward. The Provincial Land Cover (2000) Data Base is divided into 4 individual Universal Transverse Mercator (UTM) grid zone tiles (15, 16, 17, and 18) and is distributed in TIFF format. Documentation is provided with this database in the form of a user's guide and general use caveats. [TIFF]: Tagged Image File Format [TM]: Thematic Mapper *[UTM]: Universal Transverse Mercator

Made available by the Government of Ontario

These resources are not under the control of the Government of Canada and the link is provided solely for the convenience of our website visitors. We are not responsible for the accuracy, currency or reliability of the content of this website. The Government of Canada does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through this link.

Visitors should also be aware that information offered by this non-Government of Canada site is not subject to the Privacy Act or the Official Languages Act and may not be accessible to persons with disabilities. The information offered may be available only in the language used by the site. With respect to privacy, visitors should research the privacy policies of this non-government website before providing personal information.

Data and Resources

Geographic Information

Spatial Feature

Contact Information

Delivery Point:

City:

Administrative Area:

Postal Code:

Country:

Similar records

Couverture terrestre de la province

Couverture terrestre de la province Les classifications des couvertures terrestres sont des types de vegetation (tels les forets, les terres humides, les productions agricoles ou les paturages) et des categories de surfaces non vegetales (telles des corps d'eau, des affleurements rocheux ou des installations). Ces classifications refletent la nature de la surface terrestre plutot que l'amenagement des terres actuel ou potentiel. L'edition de 2000 de la base de donnees de la couverture terrestre en Ontario et la deuxieme edition de cette classification de la couverture terrestre provinciale. La couverture vient de donnees, derivees en majeure partie de trames de donnees de l'appareil de cartographie thematique Landsat-7, enregistrees entre 1999 et 2002, mais surtout depuis 2000. La base de donnees de la couverture terrestre de l'Ontario (2000) est divisee en quatre tuiles individuelles (15,16, 17 et 18) de zones de quadrillage de projection de Mercator transverse (UTM) et distribuee dans le format TIFF. La documentation est fournie avec cette base de donnees sous forme de guide d'utilisateur et de mises en garde pour un usage general. *[TIFF]: Tagged Image File Format *[UTM]: Universal Transverse Mercator** Cet élément de métadonnées provenant d’une tierce partie. Les valeurs françaises pour le titre et la description du jeu de données proviennent de la province de l’Ontario alors que celles des mots-clés et des noms des ressources sont le résultat d'une traduction automatique (Amazon Translate) ** 2022-09-27 Gouvernement de l'Ontario AgricultureÉconomie et industrieNature et environnement Original metadata (https://data.ontario.ca)HTML https://data.ontario.ca/dataset/c8927d6e-2546-430f-805e-b403777b1668 Original metadata (https://data.ontario.ca/fr)HTML https://data.ontario.ca/fr/dataset/c8927d6e-2546-430f-805e-b403777b1668 Provincial land coverZIP https://ws.gisetl.lrc.gov.on.ca/fmedatadownload/Packages/Provincial-Landcover-2000.zip

Les classifications des couvertures terrestres sont des types de vegetation (tels les forets, les terres humides, les productions agricoles ou les paturages) et des categories de surfaces non vegetales (telles des corps d'eau, des affleurements rocheux ou des installations). Ces classifications refletent la nature de la surface terrestre plutot que l'amenagement des terres actuel ou potentiel. L'edition de 2000 de la base de donnees de la couverture terrestre en Ontario et la deuxieme edition de cette classification de la couverture terrestre provinciale. La couverture vient de donnees, derivees en majeure partie de trames de donnees de l'appareil de cartographie thematique Landsat-7, enregistrees entre 1999 et 2002, mais surtout depuis 2000. La base de donnees de la couverture terrestre de l'Ontario (2000) est divisee en quatre tuiles individuelles (15,16, 17 et 18) de zones de quadrillage de projection de Mercator transverse (UTM) et distribuee dans le format TIFF. La documentation est fournie avec cette base de donnees sous forme de guide d'utilisateur et de mises en garde pour un usage general. [TIFF]: Tagged Image File Format [UTM]: Universal Transverse Mercator Cet élément de métadonnées provenant d’une tierce partie. Les valeurs françaises pour le titre et la description du jeu de données proviennent de la province de l’Ontario alors que celles des mots-clés et des noms des ressources sont le résultat d'une traduction automatique (Amazon Translate)

Rendus disponibles par l’entremise du Gouvernement de l'Ontario

Ces ressources ne sont pas contrôlées par le gouvernement du Canada, et l’hyperlien est fourni uniquement pour la facilité d’utilisation des visiteurs de notre site Web. Nous ne sommes pas responsables de l’exactitude, l’actualité et la fiabilité du contenu. Le gouvernement du Canada n’offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n’est pas responsable des renseignements trouvés par l’entremise de ce lien.

Les visiteurs devraient également savoir que les renseignements offerts par l’entremise de ce site Web ne sont pas gérés par le gouvernement du Canada et ne relèvent pas de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ni de la Loi sur les langues officielles, et qu’ils pourraient ne pas être accessibles aux personnes handicapées. Les renseignements offerts pourraient être uniquement disponibles dans la langue utilisée dans le site en question. En ce qui concerne la protection des renseignements personnels, les visiteurs devraient vérifier les politiques de confidentialité de ce site Web non gouvernemental avant de fournir leurs renseignements personnels.

Données et ressources

Renseignements géographiques

Élément spatial

Coordonnées

Dossiers similaires