Social and community housing in the Greater Montreal Area

Social and community housing in the Greater Montreal Area List of projects and/or buildings associated with social housing. Inventory built from different data sources of variable quality in the early 2000s and maintained, since then, on an annual basis. Data used to better understand the provision of social and community housing in the territory. The data are categorized by type of project, namely: - HLM: Public housing managed by the Office municipal d'habitation de Montréal, whose rent is set at 25% of household income. This category includes the Corporation des Habitations Jeanne-Mance. - OMHM: Affordable public housing resulting from projects of the Montreal Municipal Housing Office outside the HLM program and managed in a form similar to NPOs with the participation of residents. - SHDM: public and affordable rental housing owned by the Société d'habitation and development of Montreal and some projects can be managed by an NPO. - NPO: Rental housing owned and managed by a non-profit organization and aimed at a clientele having difficulty housing properly. NPOs sometimes offer community support to their tenants. - Coop: Housing owned by a cooperative that rents them out to its members. Cooperatives strive to offer quality housing at affordable prices while promoting socio-economic diversity in projects. More information on the subject is available in the document on the [“Distribution of social housing”] (http://ville.montreal.qc.ca/portal/page?_pageid=9337,112637818&_dad=portal&_schema=PORTAL).**This third party metadata element was translated using an automated translation tool (Amazon Translate).** 2022-08-10 Government and Municipalities of Québec donneesouvertes@montreal.ca Form DescriptorsNature and EnvironmentScience and Technology List of social and community housingCSV https://data.montreal.ca/dataset/d26fad0f-2eae-44d5-88a0-2bc699fd2592/resource/bb380faa-1ba5-458b-b520-9e2287bcc07f/download/logsoc_donneesouvertes_20211231.csv Location of social and community housingGEOJSON https://data.montreal.ca/dataset/d26fad0f-2eae-44d5-88a0-2bc699fd2592/resource/1c02ead8-f680-495f-9675-6dd18bd3cad0/download/logsoc_donneesouvertes_20211231.geojson Original metadata (https://www.donneesquebec.ca)HTML https://www.donneesquebec.ca/recherche/fr/dataset/d26fad0f-2eae-44d5-88a0-2bc699fd2592 Location of social and community housingSHP https://data.montreal.ca/dataset/d26fad0f-2eae-44d5-88a0-2bc699fd2592/resource/09117f6b-4580-469f-be2c-2511252389fa/download/logsoc_donneesouvertes_20211231.zip

List of projects and/or buildings associated with social housing. Inventory built from different data sources of variable quality in the early 2000s and maintained, since then, on an annual basis. Data used to better understand the provision of social and community housing in the territory. The data are categorized by type of project, namely: - HLM: Public housing managed by the Office municipal d'habitation de Montréal, whose rent is set at 25% of household income. This category includes the Corporation des Habitations Jeanne-Mance. - OMHM: Affordable public housing resulting from projects of the Montreal Municipal Housing Office outside the HLM program and managed in a form similar to NPOs with the participation of residents. - SHDM: public and affordable rental housing owned by the Société d'habitation and development of Montreal and some projects can be managed by an NPO. - NPO: Rental housing owned and managed by a non-profit organization and aimed at a clientele having difficulty housing properly. NPOs sometimes offer community support to their tenants. - Coop: Housing owned by a cooperative that rents them out to its members. Cooperatives strive to offer quality housing at affordable prices while promoting socio-economic diversity in projects. More information on the subject is available in the document on the [“Distribution of social housing”] (http://ville.montreal.qc.ca/portal/page?_pageid=9337,112637818&_dad=portal&_schema=PORTAL).This third party metadata element was translated using an automated translation tool (Amazon Translate).

Made available by the Government and Municipalities of Québec

These resources are not under the control of the Government of Canada and the link is provided solely for the convenience of our website visitors. We are not responsible for the accuracy, currency or reliability of the content of this website. The Government of Canada does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through this link.

Visitors should also be aware that information offered by this non-Government of Canada site is not subject to the Privacy Act or the Official Languages Act and may not be accessible to persons with disabilities. The information offered may be available only in the language used by the site. With respect to privacy, visitors should research the privacy policies of this non-government website before providing personal information.

Data and Resources

Geographic Information

Spatial Feature

Contact Information

Delivery Point:

City:

Administrative Area:

Postal Code:

Country:

Electronic Mail Address: donneesouvertes@montreal.ca

Similar records

Logements sociaux et communautaires dans l'agglomération de Montréal

Logements sociaux et communautaires dans l'agglomération de Montréal Liste des projets et/ou bâtiments associés aux logements sociaux. Inventaire construit à partir de différentes sources de données de qualité variable au début des années 2000 et entretenue, depuis, sur une base annuelle. Données utilisées pour mieux connaître la desserte en logements sociaux et communautaires sur le territoire. Les données sont catégorisées par type de projet, soit: - HLM : Logements publics gérés par l'Office municipal d'habitation de Montréal, dont le loyer est fixé à 25 % des revenus du ménage. Cette catégorie inclut la Corporation des Habitations Jeanne-Mance. - OMHM : Logements publics abordables issus de projets de l'Office municipale d'habitation de Montréal hors programme HLM et gérés sous une forme s'apparentant aux OBNL avec la participations des résidents. - SHDM : logements locatifs publics et abordables appartenant à la Société d'habitation et de développement de Montréal et dont certains projets peuvent être gérés par un OBNL. - OBNL : Logements locatifs possédés et gérés par un organisme à but non lucratif et qui visent une clientèle ayant des difficultés à se loger convenablement. Les OBNL offrent parfois du soutien communautaire à leurs locataires. - Coop : Logements appartenant à une coopérative qui les louent à ses membres. Les coopératives voient à offrir des logements de qualité à prix abordables tout en favorisant une mixité socio-économique dans les projets. Plus d'informations sur le sujet sont disponibles dans le document sur la [«Répartition des logements sociaux »]( http://ville.montreal.qc.ca/portal/page?_pageid=9337,112637818&_dad=portal&_schema=PORTAL). 2022-08-10 Gouvernement et municipalités du Québec donneesouvertes@montreal.ca FormatNature et environnementSciences et technologieHLMOBNLOMHMSHDMcommunautairecooplogementsocialInformation gouvernementale Liste des logements sociaux et communautairesCSV https://data.montreal.ca/dataset/d26fad0f-2eae-44d5-88a0-2bc699fd2592/resource/bb380faa-1ba5-458b-b520-9e2287bcc07f/download/logsoc_donneesouvertes_20211231.csv Localisation des logements sociaux et communautairesGEOJSON https://data.montreal.ca/dataset/d26fad0f-2eae-44d5-88a0-2bc699fd2592/resource/1c02ead8-f680-495f-9675-6dd18bd3cad0/download/logsoc_donneesouvertes_20211231.geojson Métadonnée originale (https://www.donneesquebec.ca)HTML https://www.donneesquebec.ca/recherche/fr/dataset/d26fad0f-2eae-44d5-88a0-2bc699fd2592 Localisation des logements sociaux et communautairesSHP https://data.montreal.ca/dataset/d26fad0f-2eae-44d5-88a0-2bc699fd2592/resource/09117f6b-4580-469f-be2c-2511252389fa/download/logsoc_donneesouvertes_20211231.zip

Liste des projets et/ou bâtiments associés aux logements sociaux. Inventaire construit à partir de différentes sources de données de qualité variable au début des années 2000 et entretenue, depuis, sur une base annuelle. Données utilisées pour mieux connaître la desserte en logements sociaux et communautaires sur le territoire. Les données sont catégorisées par type de projet, soit: - HLM : Logements publics gérés par l'Office municipal d'habitation de Montréal, dont le loyer est fixé à 25 % des revenus du ménage. Cette catégorie inclut la Corporation des Habitations Jeanne-Mance. - OMHM : Logements publics abordables issus de projets de l'Office municipale d'habitation de Montréal hors programme HLM et gérés sous une forme s'apparentant aux OBNL avec la participations des résidents. - SHDM : logements locatifs publics et abordables appartenant à la Société d'habitation et de développement de Montréal et dont certains projets peuvent être gérés par un OBNL. - OBNL : Logements locatifs possédés et gérés par un organisme à but non lucratif et qui visent une clientèle ayant des difficultés à se loger convenablement. Les OBNL offrent parfois du soutien communautaire à leurs locataires. - Coop : Logements appartenant à une coopérative qui les louent à ses membres. Les coopératives voient à offrir des logements de qualité à prix abordables tout en favorisant une mixité socio-économique dans les projets. Plus d'informations sur le sujet sont disponibles dans le document sur la «Répartition des logements sociaux ».

Rendus disponibles par l’entremise du Gouvernement et municipalités du Québec

Ces ressources ne sont pas contrôlées par le gouvernement du Canada, et l’hyperlien est fourni uniquement pour la facilité d’utilisation des visiteurs de notre site Web. Nous ne sommes pas responsables de l’exactitude, l’actualité et la fiabilité du contenu. Le gouvernement du Canada n’offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n’est pas responsable des renseignements trouvés par l’entremise de ce lien.

Les visiteurs devraient également savoir que les renseignements offerts par l’entremise de ce site Web ne sont pas gérés par le gouvernement du Canada et ne relèvent pas de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ni de la Loi sur les langues officielles, et qu’ils pourraient ne pas être accessibles aux personnes handicapées. Les renseignements offerts pourraient être uniquement disponibles dans la langue utilisée dans le site en question. En ce qui concerne la protection des renseignements personnels, les visiteurs devraient vérifier les politiques de confidentialité de ce site Web non gouvernemental avant de fournir leurs renseignements personnels.

Données et ressources

Renseignements géographiques

Élément spatial

Coordonnées

Adresse de courrier électronique: donneesouvertes@montreal.ca

Dossiers similaires