Environmental occurrences and spills

Environmental occurrences and spills This dataset consists of information from reports received by the Spills Action Centre (SAC). They are generated and completed by SAC following the initial report of a spill. The data includes: * the reference number assigned to the spill * the municipality in which the spill occurred * what was impacted (e.g. land, water, air, or combination) * the substance being discharged (e.g. oil, gases, chemical, etc.) * whether the environmental impact is confirmed, possible, or not anticipated, and * the source/sector of the spill. The data reflects the information as reflected in the report, following the incident. All spills reported to SAC are recorded in the database, regardless of whether or not the Ministry provides field response. [Get more information on the Spills Action Centre](https://ontario.ca/environment-and-energy /report-spill). *[SAC]: Spills Action Centre *[etc.]: et cetera *[e.g.]: for example 2022-07-22 Government of Ontario Nature and EnvironmentEnvironment and Natural ResourcesEnvironment and energyGovernment information Environmental occurrences and spillsCSV https://files.ontario.ca/moe_mapping/downloads/4Other/SAC/spills_occurrences.csv Original metadata (https://data.ontario.ca)HTML https://data.ontario.ca/dataset/e320bfd4-b9f7-4d1b-9f0f-85b49e64eca7 Original metadata (https://data.ontario.ca/fr)HTML https://data.ontario.ca/fr/dataset/e320bfd4-b9f7-4d1b-9f0f-85b49e64eca7 Metadata RecordPDF https://files.ontario.ca/moe_mapping/downloads/metadata/opendata/eos_metadata.pdf

This dataset consists of information from reports received by the Spills Action Centre (SAC). They are generated and completed by SAC following the initial report of a spill. The data includes: * the reference number assigned to the spill * the municipality in which the spill occurred * what was impacted (e.g. land, water, air, or combination) * the substance being discharged (e.g. oil, gases, chemical, etc.) * whether the environmental impact is confirmed, possible, or not anticipated, and * the source/sector of the spill. The data reflects the information as reflected in the report, following the incident. All spills reported to SAC are recorded in the database, regardless of whether or not the Ministry provides field response. Get more information on the Spills Action Centre. [SAC]: Spills Action Centre [etc.]: et cetera *[e.g.]: for example

Made available by the Government of Ontario

These resources are not under the control of the Government of Canada and the link is provided solely for the convenience of our website visitors. We are not responsible for the accuracy, currency or reliability of the content of this website. The Government of Canada does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through this link.

Visitors should also be aware that information offered by this non-Government of Canada site is not subject to the Privacy Act or the Official Languages Act and may not be accessible to persons with disabilities. The information offered may be available only in the language used by the site. With respect to privacy, visitors should research the privacy policies of this non-government website before providing personal information.

Data and Resources

Geographic Information

Spatial Feature

Contact Information

Delivery Point:

City:

Administrative Area:

Postal Code:

Country:

Similar records

Incidents environnementaux et déversements

Incidents environnementaux et déversements Les donnees de cet ensemble proviennent des rapports reçus par le Centre d'intervention en cas de deversement. Les rapports sont generes et remplis par le Centre lorsqu'un deversement est signale. Les donnees indiquent notamment ce qui suit : * le numero de reference attribue au deversement; * la municipalite ou le deversement a eu lieu; * ce qui a ete affecte par le deversement (p. ex., la terre, l'eau, l'air ou plusieurs de ces elements); * la substance deversee (p. ex., petrole, gaz, produit chimique, etc.); * si les repercussions sur l'environnement ont ete confirmees, si de telles repercussions sont possibles ou si on n'en prevoit pas; * la source ou le secteur du deversement. Les donnees contiennent les renseignements presentes dans le rapport prepare. Tous les deversements signales au Centre sont enregistres dans la base de donnees, que le ministere intervienne sur le terrain ou non. [En savoir plus sur le Centre d'intervention en cas de deversement](https://ontario.ca/fr/page /declarer-un-deversement) *[p. ex.]: par exemple *[etc.]: et cetera** Cet élément de métadonnées provenant d’une tierce partie. Les valeurs françaises pour le titre et la description du jeu de données proviennent de la province de l’Ontario alors que celles des mots-clés et des noms des ressources sont le résultat d'une traduction automatique (Amazon Translate) ** 2022-07-22 Gouvernement de l'Ontario Nature et environnement Environmental occurrences and spillsCSV https://files.ontario.ca/moe_mapping/downloads/4Other/SAC/spills_occurrences.csv Original metadata (https://data.ontario.ca)HTML https://data.ontario.ca/dataset/e320bfd4-b9f7-4d1b-9f0f-85b49e64eca7 Original metadata (https://data.ontario.ca/fr)HTML https://data.ontario.ca/fr/dataset/e320bfd4-b9f7-4d1b-9f0f-85b49e64eca7 Metadata RecordPDF https://files.ontario.ca/moe_mapping/downloads/metadata/opendata/eos_metadata.pdf

Les donnees de cet ensemble proviennent des rapports reçus par le Centre d'intervention en cas de deversement. Les rapports sont generes et remplis par le Centre lorsqu'un deversement est signale. Les donnees indiquent notamment ce qui suit : * le numero de reference attribue au deversement; * la municipalite ou le deversement a eu lieu; * ce qui a ete affecte par le deversement (p. ex., la terre, l'eau, l'air ou plusieurs de ces elements); * la substance deversee (p. ex., petrole, gaz, produit chimique, etc.); * si les repercussions sur l'environnement ont ete confirmees, si de telles repercussions sont possibles ou si on n'en prevoit pas; * la source ou le secteur du deversement. Les donnees contiennent les renseignements presentes dans le rapport prepare. Tous les deversements signales au Centre sont enregistres dans la base de donnees, que le ministere intervienne sur le terrain ou non. En savoir plus sur le Centre d'intervention en cas de deversement [p. ex.]: par exemple [etc.]: et cetera Cet élément de métadonnées provenant d’une tierce partie. Les valeurs françaises pour le titre et la description du jeu de données proviennent de la province de l’Ontario alors que celles des mots-clés et des noms des ressources sont le résultat d'une traduction automatique (Amazon Translate)

Rendus disponibles par l’entremise du Gouvernement de l'Ontario

Ces ressources ne sont pas contrôlées par le gouvernement du Canada, et l’hyperlien est fourni uniquement pour la facilité d’utilisation des visiteurs de notre site Web. Nous ne sommes pas responsables de l’exactitude, l’actualité et la fiabilité du contenu. Le gouvernement du Canada n’offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n’est pas responsable des renseignements trouvés par l’entremise de ce lien.

Les visiteurs devraient également savoir que les renseignements offerts par l’entremise de ce site Web ne sont pas gérés par le gouvernement du Canada et ne relèvent pas de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ni de la Loi sur les langues officielles, et qu’ils pourraient ne pas être accessibles aux personnes handicapées. Les renseignements offerts pourraient être uniquement disponibles dans la langue utilisée dans le site en question. En ce qui concerne la protection des renseignements personnels, les visiteurs devraient vérifier les politiques de confidentialité de ce site Web non gouvernemental avant de fournir leurs renseignements personnels.

Données et ressources

Renseignements géographiques

Élément spatial

Coordonnées

Dossiers similaires