CETA Three Years on an Overview of Canada-EU Trade Performance

CETA Three Years on an Overview of Canada-EU Trade Performance The Canada-European Union (EU) Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA or Agreement) is a comprehensive agreement that covers virtually all sectors and aspects of Canada-EU trade. The Agreement provisionally entered into force on September 21, 2017, and has eliminated or reduced barriers to trade, established and strengthened the trade rules that govern bilateral trade. This report reviews the two partners’ trade performance three years after CETA provisionally came into effect. In particular, it compares trade performance in year 2016 (pre-CETA provisional application) with year 2019 (post-CETA provisional application and pre-COVID 19 pandemic). Where available, 2020 trade data has been included to provide a complete overview. 2022-09-29 Global Affairs Canada open-ouvert@tbs-sct.gc.ca Economics and IndustryGovernment and PoliticsTransportCanada-European Union(EU)Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement(CETA)Canada-EU tradebilateral tradetrade performance CETA Three Years on an Overview of Canada-EU Trade PerformanceHTML https://www.international.gc.ca/trade-commerce/economist-economiste/statistics-statistiques/overview_canada_eu-apercu_canada_ue.aspx?lang=eng CETA Three Years on an Overview of Canada-EU Trade PerformanceHTML https://www.international.gc.ca/trade-commerce/economist-economiste/statistics-statistiques/overview_canada_eu-apercu_canada_ue.aspx?lang=fra

The Canada-European Union (EU) Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA or Agreement) is a comprehensive agreement that covers virtually all sectors and aspects of Canada-EU trade. The Agreement provisionally entered into force on September 21, 2017, and has eliminated or reduced barriers to trade, established and strengthened the trade rules that govern bilateral trade.

This report reviews the two partners’ trade performance three years after CETA provisionally came into effect. In particular, it compares trade performance in year 2016 (pre-CETA provisional application) with year 2019 (post-CETA provisional application and pre-COVID 19 pandemic). Where available, 2020 trade data has been included to provide a complete overview.

Data and Resources

Similar records

L’AECG – Trois ans après un aperçu des résultats commerciaux du Canada et de l’UE

L’AECG – Trois ans après un aperçu des résultats commerciaux du Canada et de l’UE L’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG ou l’Accord) entre le Canada et l’Union européenne (UE) est un accord global qui couvre pratiquement tous les secteurs et aspects du commerce entre le Canada et l’UE. Depuis son entrée en vigueur provisoire le 21 septembre 2017, l’Accord permet d’éliminer ou de réduire les obstacles au commerce, en plus d’établir et de renforcer les règles commerciales qui régissent le commerce bilatéral. Le présent rapport porte sur les résultats commerciaux des deux partenaires trois ans après l’entrée en vigueur provisoire de l’AECG. En particulier, le rapport compare les résultats commerciaux enregistrés en 2016 (avant l’application provisoire de l’AECG) à celle de 2019 (après l’application provisoire de l’AECG et avant la pandémie de COVID-19). Afin de dresser un portrait complet, nous avons inclus les données commerciales pour 2020 lorsqu’elles étaient disponibles. 2022-09-29 Affaires mondiales Canada open-ouvert@tbs-sct.gc.ca Économie et industrieGouvernement et vie politiqueTransportCanada-l'Union européenneAccord économique et commercial complet(AEC )Commerce Canada-UEcommerce bilatéralperformance commerciale L’AECG – Trois ans après un aperçu des résultats commerciaux du Canada et de l’UEHTML https://www.international.gc.ca/trade-commerce/economist-economiste/statistics-statistiques/overview_canada_eu-apercu_canada_ue.aspx?lang=eng L’AECG – Trois ans après un aperçu des résultats commerciaux du Canada et de l’UEHTML https://www.international.gc.ca/trade-commerce/economist-economiste/statistics-statistiques/overview_canada_eu-apercu_canada_ue.aspx?lang=fra

L’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG ou l’Accord) entre le Canada et l’Union européenne (UE) est un accord global qui couvre pratiquement tous les secteurs et aspects du commerce entre le Canada et l’UE. Depuis son entrée en vigueur provisoire le 21 septembre 2017, l’Accord permet d’éliminer ou de réduire les obstacles au commerce, en plus d’établir et de renforcer les règles commerciales qui régissent le commerce bilatéral.

Le présent rapport porte sur les résultats commerciaux des deux partenaires trois ans après l’entrée en vigueur provisoire de l’AECG. En particulier, le rapport compare les résultats commerciaux enregistrés en 2016 (avant l’application provisoire de l’AECG) à celle de 2019 (après l’application provisoire de l’AECG et avant la pandémie de COVID-19). Afin de dresser un portrait complet, nous avons inclus les données commerciales pour 2020 lorsqu’elles étaient disponibles.

Données et ressources

Dossiers similaires