Search Government Travel Expenses

Transitional Period

Federal departments are moving their web content to As a part of that process, proactive disclosure reports will become available through the Open Government portal.  During this transition, if a proactive disclosure report from a specific department is not yet available on the Open Government portal please refer to Proactive disclosure by department or agency where a copy can be found.  For any questions on this issue, please contact us at .

About this information

On December 12, 2003, the Prime Minister announced a new policy on the mandatory publication of travel and hospitality expenses for selected government officials.

The rules and principles governing travel are outlined in the Policies for Ministers' Offices and in Treasury Board's Travel Directive and Special Travel Authorities. The purpose of these instruments is to provide for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses necessarily incurred during travel on government business.

Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act does not appear on this web site.

Download datasets of the Proactive Disclosure - Travel Expenses.

Found 45113 record(s)

Scott Streiner

Chair and Chief Executive Officer
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Organization: Canadian Transportation Agency
Ref # T-2019-Q2-00009

$ 2,235.90
3018-06-03 to 2018-06-05

Sharilyn Ingram

Chairperson, Canadian Cultural Property Export Review Board
Ottawa, ON

Organization: Administrative Tribunals Support Service of Canada
Ref # T-2017-Q4-029

$ 1,658.34
2018-12-12 to 2018-12-13

Ginette Brazeau

Chairperson, Canada Industrial Relations Board
Toronto, ON

Organization: Administrative Tribunals Support Service of Canada
Ref # T-2017-Q4-020

$ 1,921.24
2018-12-10 to 2018-12-15

Richard Wex

Associate Deputy Minister
Akwesasne, Ontario, Canada

Organization: Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
Ref # T-2018-Q4-00026

$ 127.83

Meddings, James

Toronto, On

Organization: Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario
Ref # T-2017-Q4-00002

$ 663.08

Ginette Brazeau

Chairperson, Canada Industrial Relations Board
Vancouver, BC

Organization: Administrative Tribunals Support Service of Canada
Ref # T-2017-Q4-019

$ 5,596.05
2018-11-20 to 2018-11-25

General Jonathan H. Vance

Chief of Defence Staff (CDS)
Halifax, Warsaw, Stockholm, Madrid

Organization: National Defence
Ref # CDS 2019 Q2 T011

$ 1,482.40
2018-09-27 to 2018-10-02

Théberge, Raymond

Halifax, Nova Scotia & Moncton, New Brunswick

Organization: Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages
Ref # T-2018-Q2-00003

$ 1,687.47
2018-09-26 to 2018-09-29

Eugene McLean

Committee Member

Organization: Security Intelligence Review Committee
Ref # T-2018-Q2-00007

$ 1,058.00
2018-09-26 to 2018-09-27

MGen S.C. Hetherington

Defence Attaché and Commander CDLS(W)
Colorado Springs, CO

Organization: National Defence
Ref # Comd CDLS(W)-2018-Q2-0001

$ 1,196.61
2018-09-23 to 2018-09-24